skip to Main Content

Dr. Ken Min Recognized as Taekwondo MyoungIn by USTGS

On April 6, 2019, U.S. Taekwondo Grandmasters Society hosted its 14 Annual Hall of Fame Award th in Chicago, IL. The event was held at Crowne Plaza Chicago O’Hare and attracted over 300 masters and grandmasters from across the country. The organization honored 10 grandmasters for their lifetime dedication to the art of Taekwondo and their teaching. Taekwondo is an official Olympic sport since 2000 and U.S. Taekwondo team has won many medals from the games. Many of these recipients have contributed to Team USA by winning medals in the Olympic games. In addition to enhancing their students’ athleticism, they also have helped their communities reshape by instilling good character, discipline and respect to their pupils. We are proud to announce the following Hall of Fame Award Recipients from the 2019 U.S. Taekwondo Grandmasters Society.

  • Virtuoso “Myongin” Award – Grandmaster / Dr. Ken Min
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Grandmaster / Dr. Tae Yun Kim
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Grandmaster Min Hae Choi
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Grandmaster Woon Sik Shim
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Grandmaster Jung Kil Kim
  • Ambassador Award – Grandmaster Byung Taek Kim
  • Literary Achievement Award – Grandmaster / Dr. Sangsoon Koh
  • Peace Award – Grandmaster Sung Hoon Pae
  • Referee of the Year Award – Grandmaster / Dr. William Sullivan
  • Competitor of the Year Award – Master Debra Holloway
Back To Top